IVF

It was definitely a Monday. 

If this is your first time to our blog, please read the “About” section to fully understand our updates! 

Today started out rough… Karily and I overslept which made this morning super rushed. When I finally had her off to school (luckily dressed appropriately for this random cold weather) I was able to sit down & see that God was still working on our puzzle. It was almost an instant relief. Sometimes, I get all kinds of caught up in the hustle and bustle of life, especially on a Monday morning. 

The first thing I saw when I looked at my phone was the notification that my babysitter from way back when was rooting for us! Of course this sent me down memory lane and I immediately remembered what a handful myself and my brothers were while we were in her care. We did not make it easy and on top of her three children… I dont know how she did it! Lorrie, you must have had the patience of Jobe back then and you most definitely still have that kind heart I always remembered about you! Thank you so very much! I know you’re enjoying those sweet grandchildren! 

Also today we were blessed by a new leader in Adams career, Wesley Johnston. It’s so cool because he didn’t hear about this fundraiser from Adam nor I. The sharing is what brought him to us! Thank you Wesley! 

You guys made our Monday feel like a Saturday!! 

How it works:

1. Determine how many pieces you would like to purchase to help financially support our IVF fund. Each piece is $20.00. 

2. Click on the Donate button (at the bottom of the page if you are on mobile, on the right hand side of you are on desktop) to give securely through PayPal. OR Donate by check, email us at operationlittlegoad@yahoo.com for our address to mail a check. 

3. Watch the IVF Puzzle come together on our blog and see your name appear! We will build the puzzle as the pieces are “purchased” so you can see it all happen on our blog! We will also announce and personally thank each donor on our blog! 

Thank you for taking the time to hear our story as well as our request. If you feel the pull to donate, please know that our hearts are eternally grateful. If you share our story and our blog, thank you, you are planting seeds (no pun intended!) and we are equally as grateful!! 

Katie & Adam. 

One thought on “It was definitely a Monday. 

  1. Katie, I think your family is just precious and I wanted to be a little part of the wonderful things that are coming your way. Praying God continues to bless your family.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

