IVF

Sorry for the delay….

Life got in the way this week but in the best way! 

**if this is your first one visiting our blog, please check out the “About” section to fully understand our posts! 

Adam and I have been praying hard for an opportunity to come our way. 

You guys know I’m about to give y’all a little back story…

I worked for an awesome transportation company back home while Adam was deployed to Afghanistan in 2015. When he came home we were stationed at Fort Campbell and I ultimately had to leave my position to move with my husband. Life of an army wife all the way. You start over every time. It took me a year after our move to find my place again in the transportation industry. I truly believe it was Gods plan to wait to put me there. It had to be. A couple of weeks ago I applied for a dispatch position and the day I realized it wasn’t going to work out, I decided to take a pity nap. You know, kind of like… turn it off and back on again to see if it works? Well it did. I was awoken by a phone call asking me to come in for an interview with a company I’d applied for 3 times over the past 6 months. Long story short… I finished my first week of work this past Friday. I feel like I can finally breath. I wanted to share this story with you because I was weakened and defeated at the point of that phone call. I prayed and prayed for God to show me where He wanted me. Instead of focusing on what I wanted & thought I needed, He needed me to trust His plan & His timing. At my lowest point, I realized that I was praying for specifics… instead I should have been praying for His will to be clear. I trust that the wait we were put through was worth it. 

This theory circles around nicely to our path with IVF. It takes time, patience, and trust. 

We have so much love in our little family that it’s overflowing. We can’t wait to share that love with another little Goad but we are patient. In the meantime, I’d like to share it with all of you! 

We are humbly announcing that we have 9, NINE, more pieces left in the FRAME of our sweet puzzle. 


While I’ve been working my new job, God has been working on our puzzle and the hearts of those connected to it. 

My Papa and Jaye are the first family members to be on our puzzle which is monumental to me. It means the world to my little family to have the support of our family. For them to be a part of this unconventional process to bring into the world their next great grandson/granddaughter warms my heart. With 14 pieces added to the frame… it becomes more and more possible. Thank you for the love and support you’ve shown. 

Adams first BEST friend Zach (Z Dubs) came through and showed his continued support for our family. I remember when we had Karily, Z Dubs came with a fully stocked back pack ready for the wait that is childbirth. Not only was he there for every minute but he also snuck me in some AMAZING cheese fries from Steak ‘n Shake shortly after Karily was born. Just so you know…. this time I’ll probably want Wendy’s 😂! 

And then there’s family who randomly reminds us that we are all still connected no matter the time and distance. Thank you Leah, for thinking of us and investing the time and thought to extend your support. 

You know how when you have a best friend, their family becomes your family? Well in military life you all become family pretty quick. Heather, your grandmother took time & sent a check of support to your best friend and it makes me so thankful to have you and your family in my life. 

Thank you all for being patient with us as we adjusted to our new schedule this past week. Thank you for showing love to our little family. We are so happy that when we are blessed with another little Goad he or she will be born into unsurpassed love. 

How it works:

1. Determine how many pieces you would like to purchase to help financially support our IVF fund. Each piece is $20.00. 

2. Click on the Donate button (at the bottom of the page if you are on mobile, on the right hand side of you are on desktop) to give securely through PayPal. OR Donate by check, email us at operationlittlegoad@yahoo.com for our address to mail a check. 

3. Watch the IVF Puzzle come together on our blog and see your name appear! We will build the puzzle as the pieces are “purchased” so you can see it all happen on our blog! We will also announce and personally thank each donor on our blog! 

Leave a Reply

